can you be my scapegoat?

in my loneliest hour it kills

i should maybe take pills

little blue and forced down tough

bloody chrome and age old love

priceless advice I can’t keep track of

incognito

undecided, though

i say “please don’t go”

My world tattoos earnestly

I should maybe care silently

Pages and stages control satire

Lined blank pages fill this wallowing mind

Sick of being tired does not help the kind

Lavender scents

Dreams and pretense

Wilder circling, feeling less

it’s okay

and there I lay

can you be tired?

Mindless wandering

The feeling of  pondering

Share this with me?

i care so silently

the hills roll quietly

away—please show me.

About dawsoleh

Pre-Vet at University of Lethbridge, hopeful 17-year-old writer, alternative music fanatic, an over thinker at heart. Mayfair, Saskatchewan, Canada
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

