pray FOR solitude AND blue

I’m not scared of vitriol
or the pleasure in my name.

You pray (for me) in coincidence

through your father’s religious concerns.

I am gone– so is (she)

insanity of chess pieces. Stolen ashes through

memories. Can you see my longing

for fear. My languages (pray) for

solitude and society. Writing in pen (so I)

can only make artistic mistakes.

Is that an experience? Or

irony in simplicity? I write (on) a slant

in blue

but,

(I am blue)–

I’ve coloured my stone bruises, too.

 

©Dawson Lehmann

2016

About dawsoleh

poet. writer. student. hipster. cowboy. friend.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

