03/20/17 //

If I changed my mind

for those around

would my body become

whole and

ready for this command?

 

I should not rhyme with

comedy and such

and my phone should be

silenced, for its sounds

haunt my thoughts.

 

Does loneliness kill or does

my mind wander in apathy?

Circling questions enrage my

mind

but I fear for

the rocks I throw.

Paper is rough underneath

my pencil’s dreams.

-From, Daws.

 

 

About dawsoleh

Pre-Vet at University of Lethbridge, hopeful 17-year-old writer, alternative music fanatic, an over thinker at heart. Mayfair, Saskatchewan, Canada
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

